Help Our Affected Catholic School Communities in The North

sunstar_lawin14 November 2016

President, CEAP

Recently, two very strong typhoons, i.e. Lawin and Karen, visited the provinces of North Luzon with devastating effects on many homes, communities, institutions and even our schools.

We have received reports and appeal for support from our Catholic School Superintendents and School Heads in the affected provinces hoping to solicit help for the rehabilitation of their schools. There is a need to do appropriate measure and exert extraordinary effort to restore damaged school facilities and infrastructure for them to continue regular operation.

CEAP, we believe, both as a national association and as a network of schools and school

systems, should support these efforts. Thus, the CEAP National Board has decided to set up a Solidarity Fund for the Catholic School Communities in Northern Luzon affected by the two typhoons. CEAP has earmarked the approved calamity fund for this campaign as seed money and has sent immediate but modest support to some of the schools. Nonetheless, more support is needed to help our schools. We invite you personally or through your institution to contribute to this fund and make it grow. Let us rebuild our schools in Northern Luzon.

If you want to support this campaign, please deposit your cash donations to the CEAP Account (East West Bank, Catholic Educational Association of the Philippines/CEAP Account #13-02- 01418-1) or send your check donations to the CEAP National Office. Please fax your deposit slip at telefax (02) 426-2670 or email a scanned copy of the deposit slip to All your donations will be properly acknowledged. In case you have concerns and inquiries, please contact Mr. Jose Allan I. Arellano, CEAP Executive Director.

The allocation of financial support from this Calamity Fund shall be decided by the Officers of the CEAP upon the recommendation of the Finance Committee, Regional Trustees and the Catholic School Superintendents in the said regions. The Finance Committee is chaired by the Treasurer, with the President, Executive Director and Comptroller as ex-oficio members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *