Archdiocesan Council of the Laity, Archdiocese of Cebu

Official Name Council of the Laity, Archdiocese of Cebu
Other Name or Acronym CLAC
Statement of Vision A community of Disciples centered on Christ animated by the Holy Spirit, guided by Mary our Mother and Model
Statement of Mission We commit ourselves to renewed integral evangelization for the transformation of the lay people, the religious, moral, political, economic and social order of society.
Year Established (N.B. not stated)
Year Accredited w/ Laiko (N.B. not stated)
Organizational Structure The Council of the Laity of the Archdiocese of Cebu is completely a lay group. It is governed by the Officers elected by the body with active participation of the chairpersons of the WESTY and the President/Representative of the recognized Archdiocesan Lay Organizations and Movements
Main Activities

The Council of the Laity of Cebu meets every 3rd Sunday of the Month at the Office of the Council of the Laity at Patria de Cebu Building. The meeting is being presided by the Archdiocesan President with the Archdiocesan Spiritual Director and or Assistant Spiritual Director present.

Special meetings are also conducted if there are very important concerns that need to be addressed immediately.

Major activities of the ACL Cebu differ every year. Aside from the National Activities like National Laity Week, the program of the ACL Cebu as always aligned with the Annual thrust of the Archdiocese of Cebu.

Affiliations Sangguniang Laiko ng Pilipinas-CBCP
Official Contact Address Office of the Council of the Laity

2nd Floor, Patria de Cebu Bldg.

P. Burgos St., 6000 Cebu City

Official Contact Numbers Tel. 032.255.5741, 032.264.3578


Official Seal of the Archdiocese
Current Officers President:    Ms. Carmelita M. Seno

Vice President:    Dr. Rene Josef C. Bullecer

Secretary:    Ms. Vicente “Vicing” P. Flores

Treasurer:    Mr. Rudolfo “Rudy” B. Ong

Auditor:    Mrs. Bettylina “Betty” G. Palanca

Press Relation Officer:    Miss Nida M. Ruiz

Worship:    Dr. Fe Lola Melgar

Education:    Ms. Nida M. Ruiz

Service:    Mr. Jose Lozano, Jr.

Mrs. Narcisa Pepito

Miss Pamela Mantujac

Spiritual Director:    Msgr. Joselito “Joe” D. Tajanlangit, HP

Asst. Spiritual Director:    Msgr. Romulado “Rommel” G. Kintanat, HP

Comments are closed