Archdiocesan Council of the Laity, Archdiocese of Lipa

Official Name Archdiocesan Council of the Laity of the Archdiocese of Lipa
Other Name or Acronym ACL






We adopted the Vision Statement of the Archdiocese which is being used as our guide in all our activities and programs. We have not crafted one specifically for the ACL. This is the Vision of the Archdiocese:

“Isang Bayang

Tinawag ng Ama

Kay Hesukristo

Upang Maging Mga Sambayanan

Ng Mga Taong May Kaganapan ng Buhay sa Sanlibutan

Sumasaksi sa Paghahari ng Diyos

Sa Pagsasabuhay ng Misteryo Paskwal

Sa Kapangyarihan ng Espiritu Santo”

Year established (N.B. not stated)
year accredited w/ laiko (N.B. not stated)
Organizational Structure The Archdiocesan Council of the Laity is governed by the Executive Board composed of 6 members plus the Archdiocesan Director. The functions of the Board shall be to monitor, evaluate and follow-up activities of the Council. The members are elected every 2 years at the General Archdiocesan Assembly.
Composition of Membership The Archdiocesan Council of the Laity is composed of the Presidents of the different Parish Pastoral Councils, the Chairpersons of the Standing Committees of the ACL, Lay Heads of the commissions, mandated and non-mandated religious organizations and movements in the Archdiocesan level.
Affiliations Sangguniang Laiko ng Pilipinas -CBCP
Mailing Address Archdiocesan Pastoral Center, Lipa Cathedral, San Sebastian Cathedral Compound, Lipa City
Official Contact Numbers Telephone: 043.756.2572


Official Seal of the Archdiocese
Current Officers President:    Loreto C. Guinhawa

Vice President:    Apolinario Carandang

Secretary:    Rosalinda Castillo

Asst. Secretary:    Zeny Palanca

Treasurer:    Cely Cabral

Auditor:    Onesimo Leynes

Spiritual Director              Rev. Fr. Jonas Palmares

All Officers shall serve for 2 years. The President, Vice President, Treasurer and Auditor may be re-elected for another term, but in no case shall serve in the same office beyond two consecutive years. The Secretary and the Assistant Secretary are appointed by the President.

Comments are closed