Official Name Crusaders of the Holy Face of Jesus
Other Name or Acronym Holy Face Crusaders, CHFJ
Vision Through the guidance of the Holy Spirit, we envision ourselves as   faithful crusaders seeking the face of Christ in our lives, believing in the Lordship of Jesus and living His reigns in our hearts.
Mission As crusaders, it is our mission to obey the will of God and to radiate the Face of Jesus, in order to build a GOD-living Family in the spirit of prayer and reparation.
Year Established 1976
Year Accredited W/ Laiko 1988
History In 1976, the Crusaders of the Holy Face of Jesus was formed by Mother Mary Therese Vicente of the Sisters of the Holy Face of Jesus who was inspired by the Lord to spread the reparative devotion to Jesus. As a lay counterpart of the Holy Face of Jesus sisters, we carry out the task of 2 Cor 4:6 “to radiate the lovable features of our Lord Jesus Christ who shines in our hearts so that God’s splendor may be revealed.”
Organizational Structure The Crusaders of the Holy Face of Jesus are under the spiritual direction of the National Spiritual Director and the Executive Directress who is at the same time the Sister Superior of the sisters of the Holy Face of Jesus.   The Officers in the National level are: President, Executive Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Vice- President for Luzon, Vice-President for Visayas, Vice-President for Mindanao, Auditor, Press Relations Officer, Head Education and Outreach Ministry and 5 Council Members.   The Officers in the Archdiocesan, Diocesan, Parish and Unit levels are President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Auditor, Press Relations Officers and 5 Council Members. Each level has its own Spiritual Director.   The term of the office is 3 years. If, there is a House of the Sisters of the Holy Face of Jesus in the locality, the Sister-In-Charge of said House acts as adviser to the Crusaders.
Composition of Membership Any person who is a devotee of the Holy Face of Jesus may be a Crusaders after he has complied with the following requirements:

  • Recommendation by a religious or any Crusader of good standing.
  • Go through an interview and screening process by the Officers of the Association.
  • Finish the Membership Orientation Seminar.
  • Regular attendance in the Holy Face devotion for 12 Tuesdays and in important activities of the association.
  • Commit to regular formation program.
Main Activities
  • Tuesdays are regular days for devotions with Holy Hour Adoration and Holy Mass.
  • Bible study and Faith Sharings every Tuesday.
  • Second Saturday Recollection every month.
  • Annual Retreat.
  • Annual Convention.
  • Apostolate of the poor, prisoners and street children.
  • Evangelization and propagation of the devotion.
  • Monthly formation programs offered by the Ministry for Lay Formation.
Areas Present Metro Manila, Cagayan, Benguet, Pangasinan, Tarlac, Pampanga, Cavite, Bulacan, Rizal, Marinduque, Cebu, Camarines Norte, Bohol, Camarines Sur, Leyte, Samar, Iloilo, Cagayan de Oro, Bukidnon, Aklan, Cotabato, Davao, Agusan.
Affiliations Sanggguniang Laiko ng Pilipinas – CBCP
Official Contact Address Holy Face Center and Convent

1111 R. Hidalgo St., Quiapo, Manila

Official Contact Numbers Telephone: + 63.2.753. 9717

Fax + 63.2.733.9928

Email Address


Holy Face of Jesus from the Shroud Of Turin
Current Officers National Spiritual Director:    Msgr. Josefino S. Ramirez

Executive Directress:    Mo. Ma. Immaculate Piedad, HFJ

President:    Aurora Puhawan Llames

Executive Vice-President:    Ludy Maagma

Secretary:    Rosie Escribano

Treasurer:   Mila Raymundo

Vice- President for Luzon:    Belen Paraiso

Vice-President for Visayas:    Maly Dacut

Vice-President For Mindanao:    Thelma Apuada

Auditor:    Nydia Francisco

Press Relations Officer:    Rosie de la Cruz

Council Members:

  • Anicia Pardines
  • Melba Torres
  • Goria Espallardo
  • Mely Vizcarra
  • Mila Hatanka

Outreach and Education Head:    Roberto Rosario

Comments are closed