Official Name World Apostolate of Fatima of the the Philippines

A division of the International World Apostolate of Fatima. The WAF is a Public International Association of the Faithful of Pontifical Right established by the Holy See on October 7, 2005. It is a movement of the Catholic Church with millions of members all over the world who follow the requests made by Our Lady to the three children of Fatima, in 1917.

Vision and Mission

The general charisma of this Marian movement is the “NEW EVANGELIZATION” and “FORMATION OF THE LAITY”, as asked by the Holy Father, late John Paul II, through the promotion and living of the Message of Fatima throughout the world.

Its specific purposes are:

  • The promotion of the authentic teaching of the Catholic Church and the strict adherence to the tenets of the Gospel;
  • The personal sanctification of adherents through faithful adherence of the Message of Fatima;
  • The promotion of the common good by the spreading of the Message   of Fatima;
  • Promoting the “Pledge” of the World Apostolate of Fatima.
Year Established April 24, 1983
Year Accredited w/ LAIKO July 7,1995

The movement was founded in 1947 at St. Mary’s Parish in Plainfields, New Jersey, U.S.A., by Msgr. Harold V. Colgan with the name Blue Army, from where it spread all over the world including the Philippines. It reached the Philippines as a movement in 1958 in Mangaldan, Pangasinan in the Archdiocese of Lingayen with Mrs. Filomena de Guzman as President. It became a National Organization in 1983 with the late Archbishop Federico G. Limon as its first National Spiritual Director and Mrs. Filomena de Guzman as its first National President.

Organizational Structure

The National Organization is governed by the National Executive Committee (EXCOM). The EXCOM is elected every two years during the WAF National Convention.

Composition of Membership

The WAF Philippines is directed by the National Council. It is composed of four (4) delegates from each officially recognized Arch/Diocesan Division, namely: the Arch/Diocesan President, Arch/Diocesan Chapter Coordinator, Arch/Diocesan Representative and the Arch/Diocesan Spiritual Director. It has two affiliate organizations, namely, the YOUTH APOSTOLATE OF FATIMA (YAF) and the CHILDREN APOSTOLATE OF FATIMA (CAF).


FORMATION:    Conducting three days WAF Basic Seminars, Leadership Seminar and other Formation Training Programs & Courses.

ORGANIZATION :     Organization of WAF Arch/Dioceses, WAF Chapters & WAF Units.

APOSTOLATE :    First Saturday Devotion, Cell Hour of Holiness, All Night Vigil, Block Rosary, Scapular and Consecration, Pilgrim Virgin Visitation, etc.

Areas present
1.     Diocese of San Fernando, La Union 10.  Diocese of Talibon, Bohol
2.     Diocese of Alaminos, Pangasinan 11.  Diocese of Maasin, Leyte
3.     Diocese of Urdaneta, Pangasinan 12.  Diocese of Dumaguete
4.     Archdiocese of Lingayen, Pangasinan 13.  Archdiocese of Cebu
5.     Diocese of Tarlac, Tarlac 14.  Archdiocese of Palo
6.     Diocese of Malolos, Bulacan 15.  Archdiocese of Jaro
7.     Diocese of Imus, Cavite 16.  Archdiocese of Cagayan de Oro
8.     Archdiocese of Manila 17.  Diocese of Malaybalay, Bukidnon
9.     Diocese of Tagbilaran, Bohol
Affiliations World Apostolate of Fatima International

Sangguniang Laiko ng Pilipinas -CBCP

Official Contact Address The WAF National Center is located at the National Shrine and Parish of Our Lady of Fatima, Fatima Avenue, Marulas Street, Valenzuela City. The Office of the National President is presently situated at WAF Center, Cardinal Rosales Pastoral Center, Patria de Cebu.
Official Contact Number Telephone: + 63.2.4121.477, + 63.2.424.8143
Email Address




National President: Bro. Reynald F. Andales

National Executive Vice President: Mr. Nelson Tandingan (Lingayen, Pangasinan)

National Vice President for Northern Luzon:  Ms. Teresita Victorio (Lingayen, Pangasinan)

National Vice President for the Ecclesiastical Province of Metro Manila: Mr. Mario Tiu (Imus, Cavite)

National Vice President for Central Visayas: Mrs. Norma C. Suico (Cebu)

National Vice President for Eastern Visayas:  Mrs. Fructuoso Baliton (Palo, Leyte)

National Vice President for Western Visayas: Mrs. Lilia Palma (Jaro, Iloilo)

National Vice President for Northern Mindanao: Mrs. Nora S. Alinsub (Cagayan de Oro)

National Secretary: Mrs. Amelita Tungol (Imus, Cavite)

National Treasurer: Mrs. Eden Pelias (Palo, Leyte)

National Auditor: Mrs. Jeanette Maliwat (Malolos, Bulacan)

EXCOM Members: Mr. Sergio Paguio (Malolos, Bulacan)

Mrs. Paulita Malamion (San Fernando, La Union)

Mrs. Mila Mercado (Cagayan de Oro)

National Spiritual Director:   ARCHBISHOP ANGEL N. LAGDAMEO
CBCP President & Archbishop of Jaro (Iloilo)

Comments are closed